If you are interested in becoming a member of the GIGSO please contact gigso@oregonstate.edu


2016-2017 Board

President - Michael Bunn

Vice President - Margaret Exton

Treasurer - Nan Zhang 

Secretary - Yonggui Xie

Social Chair - Stephanie Lange


Active Members

Michael Bunn

Margaret Exton

Kengo Kato

Ali Khoubani

Stephanie Lange

Qiang Li

John Martin

Sagar Satyal

Yonggui Xie

Lei Zhang

Nan Zhang


Profiles of Past Members

Seth Reddy - Ph.D.

Staff engineer at GRI, Beaverton, OR

Spencer Ambauen - M.S.

Staff geotechnical engineer at Aspect Consuting, Seattle, WA

Trevor Carey - M.S.

PhD student at University of California, Davis

Daniel Simpson - M.S.

Staff engineer at Geosyntec Consultants, Huntington Beach, CA

Rachael Fischer - M.S.

Geotechnical staff engineer at Geosyntec in Chicago, Illinois

Tygh Gianella

Geotechnical staff engineer at GeoEngineers in Portland, Oregon

Kim Kilroy - M.S.

Staff engineer at Gale Associates in Weymouth, Massachusetts

Vahid Rashidian - M.S.

Graduate research assistant at Tufts University in Boston, Massachusetts

Deepak Rayamajhi - Ph.D

Geotechnical engineer at CH2M in Corvallis, Oregon

Robert Leaf - M.Eng



Faculty Advisor

Armin W. Stuedlein - Ph.D. P.E.